• Cloud Nine
  • Posts
  • Check in on your loved ones 💗

Check in on your loved ones 💗

Hi there!

One thing I pride myself on (that’s taken a lot of effort and being open on a public platform) is that I am real and honest with you all. Just in the past week I have heard of multiple cases of people whose mental health had declined so much and they could not see the light or hope in continuing on. One of them really hit me hard because we both had a very similar shared life experience. It’s been heartbreaking to hear about them and it’s honestly been really tough processing it.

As I heard these news, it made me re-evaluate life and my current priorities (and because somehow it’s also ended up being one of my busier weeks in terms of other project deadlines) along with it being my last few days with my parents visiting me from India, I have decided to step back from the newsletter this week.

I currently don’t feel in a state to be sharing tips and lessons or travel guides, but I do want to share some resources and still wanted to have the weekly touch point with you all. All of this has made me even more determined to make this newsletter my best work yet.

I want to use today to urge you that if you or anyone you know is struggling with mental health issues, please seek help. If you cannot get help professionally, there are crisis hotlines and even urge you to share your struggles with a loved one.

It’s ok to not be ok and you aren’t alone! There’s no shame in getting professional help to find happiness in your life. I am living proof and example of it being possible! My most recent therapist completely changed my life and I am happier now than I ever thought I could be and it’s only just the beginning.

Also, please do check in on your loved ones. A simple touch point can go a long way in helping especially when life can feel dark and scary and lonely at times. Sometimes all you need is to know that you aren’t alone.

I also want to take this opportunity to get some feedback from you! Let’s first see which section you find most useful so I can try to focus more of my energy on that..

What topic have you liked more in the newsletters so far?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I know we all want to live a healthy and fulfilled life and I want to share everything I learn along the way so we can together find more health and happiness. What topic is your biggest pain point?

What topic are you most interested in?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Travel is a HUGE part of our life and I love making it more accessible for everyone by inspiring you to get out there and see more of the world and want to provide even more tips on how to do this!

What kind of travel content do you like covered?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I appreciate your time and if you have any thoughts at all about what you want to see more of, please reply back to this email and know that I am paying very close attention to it and will be so very grateful. I want this to be a useful and reliable resource for YOU. Together, I know we can find more health and happiness!

If you want to check in on what we have been upto, check out my other social media channels! Talk soon!!!

With fluffy hugs, 

Charishma + Boomer (@life.with.a.landcloud)